Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

In the beginning there were problem solutions with sensors.

In 1967 Lothar Schlüter, father of the current managing director Jens Schlüter, and still active in the company, founded an industrial agency in Lehrte near Hanover, the then Lothar Schlüter KG, which was already selling optical and inductive sensors back then. Even then, the focus was on solving customer problems.

As early as 1977, Lothar Schlüter and his colleagues at the time developed the first photo sensor in the M30 housing. Shortly afterwards, the first fiber optics were installed on the devices.

This resulted in the Photo Sensor Universal System, or U-System for short, in 1981, which made the use of fiber optics and photo sensors even easier and more flexible. The idea was to combine a few basic devices with a large number of fiber optics. These fiber optics enable the use of high-performance photo sensors as reflex scanners or one-way light barriers even in hard-to-reach places or under difficult environmental conditions such as heat, pressure, dust, fog, dirt, moisture, etc. Thanks to its high performance and flexible application options, the U-System quickly established itself on the market by.

In 1983 the Schlüter company and with it the Schlüter family moved to the Black Forest, where they are based to this day.

In the course of time, the production and delivery program was expediently expanded and supplemented with many components from the field of sensor technology. This is how Schlüter produces and supplies many innovative products that are unique on the market. For example inductive sensors that work up to + 250 ° C, special light barriers for industrial ovens or capacitive special sensors for a wide variety of applications. Many products have been and are specially developed for customer-specific requirements and applications.

The U system has also been expanded over the years. There is a large number of suitable fiber optics for the basic devices available. Special versions, such as versions with a stainless steel collar for the food industry, are also possible!

Schlüter has been selling the high-quality and innovative linear axis systems from the Japanese market leader IAI since 1996. Due to the technical superiority of these products with increasing success.

As early as 1997, the company relied on the Internet as an information platform and can now be reached at numerous Internet addresses.

In 2009 we moved from Schönau to our new building in Todtnau in the Black Forest.

A quality management system according to ISO9001: 2008 was introduced in 2012 and expanded to ISO2019: 9001 in 2015.

In addition to decades of experience in the field of sensor technology and automation, Schlüter offers its customers many tried and tested and innovative products and technologies. And thus solutions for a wide variety of tasks!

Our loyal customers include thousands of small and medium-sized companies and numerous large corporations. And that worldwide!

Ask us!

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Am Anfang standen Problemlösungen mit Sensorik.

Im Jahre 1967 gründete Lothar Schlüter, Vater des jetzigen Geschäftsführers Jens Schlüter, und immer noch aktiv im Unternehmen, in Lehrte bei Hannover eine Industrievertretung, die damalige Lothar Schlüter KG, die schon damals optische und induktive Sensoren verkaufte. Die Lösung von Problemen der Kunden stand auch damals schon im Vordergrund.

Bereits 1977 entwickelte Lothar Schlüter mit seinen damaligen Mitarbeitern den ersten Fotosensor im M30-er Gehäuse. Kurz darauf wurden bereits die ersten Glasfaseroptiken an die Geräte montiert.

Daraus entstand 1981 das Fotosensor Universal System, kurz U-System, das den Einsatz von Glasfaseroptiken und Fotosensoren noch einfacher und flexibler gestaltete. Die Idee war es, einige wenige Grundgeräte mit einer großen Anzahl von Glasfaseroptiken zu kombinieren. Diese Glasfaseroptiken ermöglichen den Einsatz von leistungsstarken Fotosensoren als Reflextaster oder Einweglichtschranke auch an schwer zugänglichen Orten oder unter schwierigen Umweltbedingungen wie Hitze, Druck, Staub, Nebel, Dreck, Feuchtigkeit u.s.w. Durch seine Leistungsfähigkeit und seine flexiblen Einsatzmöglichkeiten setzte sich das U-System schnell am Markt durch.

1983 zogen die Firma Schlüter und damit die Familie Schlüter in den Schwarzwald, wo sie bis heute ansässig sind.

Im Laufe der Zeit wurde das Herstellungs- und Lieferprogramm mit vielen Komponenten aus dem Bereich der Sensorik sinnvoll erweitert und ergänzt. So produziert und liefert Schlüter auch heute viele innovative und auf dem Markt einmalige Produkte. Beispielsweise induktive Sensoren die bis +250° C arbeiten, Speziallichtschranken für Industrieöfen oder kapazitive Spezialsensoren für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen. Viele Produkte wurden und werden speziell für kundenspezifische Anforderungen und Anwendungen entwickelt.

Auch das U-System wurde im Laufe der Jahre immer weiter erweitert. Zu den verfügbaren Grundgeräten gibt es eine große Anzahl von passenden Glasfaseroptiken. Auch Spezialversionen, wie zum Beispiel Ausführungen mit Edelstahlbundhülse für die Lebensmittelindustrie, sind möglich!

Seit 1996 vertreibt Schlüter die qualitativ hochwertigen und innovativen Linearachsensysteme des japanischen Martkführers IAI. Aufgrund der technischen Überlegenheit dieser Produkte mit steigendem Erfolg.

Bereits im Jahr 1997 setzt das Unternehmen auf das Internet als Informationsplattform und ist heute unter zahlreichen Internetadressen erreichbar.

2009 zogen wir von Schönau in unser neues Gebäude in Todtnau im Schwarzwald.

Ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach ISO9001:2008 wurde im Jahr 2012 eingeführt und 2019 auf ISO9001:2015 erweitert.

Schlüter bietet seinen Kunden, neben jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Bereich Sensorik und Automation, vieele erprobte und innovative Produkte und Technologien. Und damit Lösungen für die verschiedensten Aufgaben!

Zu unseren treuen Kunden zählen tausende kleine und mittlere Unternehmen und zahlreiche Großkonzerne. Und das Weltweit!

Fragen Sie uns!